Need Vacuum-Tube Circuit Components

First, let me say thank you! CircuitLab is a great idea.

I'm an electronics designer & engineer/technician with ~40 years experience. I'm also a blues-playing electric guitarist (semi-pro) that's been playing nearly as long as I've been involved with electronics.

I currently design and build vacuum tube guitar/bass amplifiers at home for both fun and profit. I also help new tube guitar amp building hobbyists on a number of different forums with help/tips on design & construction.

I desperately want to see vacuum tube components added to the list of available circuit components. This would be a tremendous help in sharing circuit designs/modifications/corrections with other tube guitar amplifier builders/hobbyists on forums and elsewhere.

I can guarantee you'll have a large number of tube guitar amp hobbyist and semi-professional users if vacuum tube related circuit components are available for modeling.

Thanks!

Strat

by stratman_el84
February 28, 2012

I came here to post this. Give us some triode and pentode love, please.

by polar_attraction
February 28, 2012

Stratman is right, add tubes to this puppy and you'll be crawling with users.

by cjgrier
February 28, 2012

I think we might be able to make this happen (in time)... Can you guys point me to some sample schematics / articles / etc. for the kinds of things you'd like to be able to simulate? Can you list some specific favorite part numbers? Not promising anything yet, but I'll certainly take a look and see if it looks feasible. Thanks all for the feedback :)

by mrobbins
February 28, 2012