Help modeling a high voltage rectifier diode?

Hey guys!

I'm new to CircuitLab, and I'm using it for student purposes. If this question is a little on the obvious side, I apologize in advance for my confusion. I am trying to use CircuitLab to model a Cockroft-Walton multiplier driven with a Flyback, and I noticed that the diodes offered by this software are no where near the reverse voltage protection value that I need. (20kV).

I opened up the option to modify the parameters of the diode manually,(With the intent to recreate THIS diode located here: "http://hvstuff.com/10ma-20kv-high-voltage-diode-hv-rectifier-tesla-ham") but there are about 8 different modification options available to me including "saturation current", "emission coefficient", etc... anyway, none of which are Reverse Voltage. The schematic of what I am trying to model is attached to this message. It will help conceptualize this problem for you guys. Again, I am sorry that this is so basic. Please, answer at your leisure. Thanks in advance! (Perhaps the offered specifications can be related mathematically to the Reverse Voltage...?)
by killik
February 28, 2015

Wow, my apologies. The formatting system here is not what I expected, it made my upper message look terrible.. Anyways, here is the CW multiplier including the diodes that I am trying to create. I forgot to include it above.

http://www.diyphysics.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/Multiplier_schematic.jpg

by killik
February 28, 2015

Dear Signality,

Thank you so very much. All of those links were incredibly helpful. I really appreciate your taking the time to answer for me :)

If you don't mind, I have one last question for you.