Voltmeter, ammeter and rms values

Hey. My name is Jose Antonio. I want to first thank you for so good program.

I want to give some ideas if they can perform.

I am a teacher of basic electronics and I think it would be a good idea for voltmeters and ammeters could function as they do in reality. Thus, especially at first, to beginning students is easier to learn electronics.

There is also a very interesting option that can be measured directly in both AC voltages and currents in a circuit. The measured values ​​could be in RMS.

Again, for students who are new to the electronics, it would be a powerful tool.

Thank you.

Hola. Mi nombre es Jose Antonio. Yo quiero dar primeramente las gracias por tan bien programa.

Yo quiero dar algunas ideas por si se pueden llevar a cabo.

Yo soy profesor de electronica basica y creo que seria muy buena idea que los voltimetros y amperimetros pudiesen funcionar tal como lo hacen en la realidad. Asi, sobre todo al principio, para los alumnos principiantes es mas facil aprender electronica.

Además, hay una opcion muy interesante es que se pueda medir directamente en corriente alterna tanto las tensiones como las intensidades en un circuito. Los valores medidos podrian ser en valor eficaz.

Nuevamente, para los alumnos que se inician en la electronica, seria una herramienta poderosa.

Gracias.

by joseagr.ite
August 05, 2012

Measuring RMS is not a simple as measuring a voltage or a current. You have to average of a period of time or a number of cycles.

Is should be possible to implement either technique by post processing the waveform data over a specified time interval.

However if you want to measure the true RMS of a voltage or a current right now then you might like to play with these:

by signality
August 06, 2012

Hi @joseagr.ite,